Saturday, August 17

32nd Annual Texaco Country Showdown

"Brought to you by 107.5 Outlaw Country."




Event Description

About the Showdown:  Each year, more than 50,000 contestants compete in a series of over 450 local state, and regional live shows held throughout the country. Winners advance to their state events where prizes include $1,000, and the opportunity to compete in one of five regional events.  Regional winners receive an all-expenses paid trip to the National Final to compete for $100,000 and the coveted title, “Best New Act in Country Music.”
Past regional winners include: Martina McBride, Garth Brooks, Miranda Lambert, Neal McCoy, Sara Evans, and Billy Ray Cyrus.