Music for Violin and Piano




Ticket Info

Admission: Free

Event Description

Great Hall, Peterson Student Center

Krzysztof Zimowski, violin
Jacquelyn Helin, piano

Violinist Krzysztof Zimowski and Steinway Artist Jacquelyn Helin will perform Sonata no. 1 for violin and piano in G major, op. 78, by Johannes Brahms; "Mythes" for violin and piano by Karol Szymanowski; and  Sonata no. 1 for violin and piano in F major, op. 80, by Sergei Prokofiev.  

Zimowski is the concertmaster of the New Mexico Philharmonic, and Steinway Artist Helin is a well-known local pianist who has given solo concerts a number of times at the college.
There is no charge for this concert.