Power Pop, Indie Rock from Albuquerque

Lousy Robot

"If New Wave is back, this isn't far behind. "

Genre: Alternative, Pop, Rock

Website Email: info@lousyrobot.com

Contact: Dandee Fleming at 505.681.5374


Since its founding in 2003, Lousy Robot has grown into a favorite of indie music lovers in Albuquerque and throughout the Southwest.  Their

music has been heard on television programming  as varied as MTV, The Travel Channel, HGTV, Bravo, Animal Planet, Current TV, the on-line

series The Scare Game and multiple television commercials.  Building on this success they are set to release their 3rd full length recording, Hail the Conquering Fool, in

early 2011 with the help of Hit Records International.

Lousy Robot's songs are cynical, heartfelt and tinged with despair.  These boys are happy to sit you down and tell you what has gone wrong

in their lives, but you’ll have to pour a drink for them and have one yourself.  The pain and regret are not sugarcoated, and neither is

their noisy, post-punk music.  These songs are the soundtracks to the dramas of lost love and misguided anger, but with better hooks and a

20-20 hindsight view of matters.

Once again collaborating with John Dufilho (The Deathray Davies, Apples in Stereo) at Salim Nourallah’s Pleasantry Lane Studio in

Dallas, Hail The Conquering Fool builds on the foundations of the band's first two releases, The Strange and True Story of Your Life and

Smile Like You Are Somewhere Else, extending the group’s collection of power-pop darkness into a new area.  Continuing Lousy Robot's

tradition of inviting special guests to work with them in the studio,  Jason Garner (Paper Chase, Deathray Davies) and Knoxville's John Baker

join a cast of characters that in the past have included Cory Watson  of Black Tie Dynasty and John Lefler of Dashboard Confessional.

We have shared the stage with:

Bettie Serveert, Dressy Bessy, Red Elvises, Frank Turner, The Deathray Davies, Colourmusic, Shiny Toy Guns, An Albatross, The Hard Lessons

Press Quotes:

"Power Pop Indie Rock that sounds as if Eels joined forces with The Rentals’ Matt Sharp and The Cars’ Ric Ocasek to create blissfully melodic pop hooks.

Their synth-heavy, almost-but-not-quite new wave feel creates pleasing pop perfection." - Alex De Vore, Santa Fe Reporter

"If New Wave is back, this isn't far behind. " - Dallas Music Guide

"It could make even the most bitter souls (i.e. music critics) embrace pop music wholeheartedly." - The Albuquerque Journal

"Happy up-tempo songs about fairly personal and heartrending subject matter. Think Kelly Rippa on Valium." - Coke Machine Glow

"Pop heaven and the happiest music ever about feeling so bad." - Capt. America, WigWamBam

Lousy Robot’s current line up:

Dandee Fleming - Bass / Joey Gonzales- Drums / Jim Phillips - Guitar and Voice / Jack Moffitt - Keyboards