Rodeo Parade Winners Announced

Editor | - June 17, 2013

The Rodeo Parade was well received along its new route this year.  The Skate School lead off the parade and were greeted with big cheers as they rounded the corner from Sandoval onto De Vargas Street passing the newly renovated skateboard park.  The parade continued down De  Vargas Street with Mayor David Coss as the Grand Marshall followed closely by Councilor Rebecca Wurzburger, Mayor Pro Tem. 

Participants included Boot Barn, The Cowboy Churh, Buffalo Thunder, McDonald’s, Pueblo Bonito B&B, Breast Wishes, Santa Fe Horse Boarding, Lockwood Construction, Outlaw Country and Rodeo Clown David Copher.

The parade also included special rodeo royalty including:  Rodeo de Santa Fe 2013 Queen and Miss Rodeo New Mexico Elect: Alex Tapia; Rodeo de Santa Fe Princess: Abi Woodmansee;  Incoming 2014 Rodeo de Santa Fe Queen: Miriah Borrego-Gonzales; Incoming 2014 Rodeo de Santa Fe Princess: Shania Borrego; Rodeo Royalty Court: Sadie McCalister and Emma Cameron;  Miss Rodeo New Mexico Teen Elect: Larissa Padilla; Little Miss Rodeo New Mexico Elect: Mireya Martinez;  2012-13 Little Beaver 1st Attendant Rodeo Queen Jicarilla Apache Nation, Trini Gutierrez; Offical Representive of the Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association (PRCA) New Mexico: Ashlee Rose Mills; and Miss Colfax County Fair and Rodeo: Janna E. Mills.

Congratulations to this year’s Parade Winners!
Best Western Mounted:  Lone Ranger and Tanto
Best Musical Entry:  The Order of the Thistle Pipes & Drums
Best Motorized:  Boot Barn
Best Royalty & Court:  Rodeo de Santa Fe
Best Float:  Santa Fe Fiesta

From a Rodeo de Santa Fe press release...

comments powered by Disqus